ophelinhap

Literature, poetry, lots of books and just some stuff I write

What do you see

tumblr_inline_njcm2lGYnY1ryvdab

What do you see
when you look at me?
Oceans of sorrow
twirling eyes
reminding you
of a playful smile
an upside-down sunset
with a clock under a blue cock.
Is that what you see
when looking at me?
Or is it just
the empty shell
of the might have beens?

I know what I see.
Pieces of me
In your eyes,
shattered
smashed
selling one penny apiece
under a rooster
insanely blue.

(Poetry is a vice I cannot quite give up, just not yet)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2015 by in Poetry, Stuff I write and tagged , , , .
