ophelinhap

Literature, poetry, lots of books and just some stuff I write

The Ophelinha Gazette#1: fun, lit nerd articles and anecdotes

banner

 

I don’t know about you lot, but I never seem to find enough time to read everything I would like to. And I am not talking about books (although, sadly, my to-read pile on my bedside table is getting insanely high, and my Kindle is literally exploding).

No, I am talking about all the fun literary facts and nerd anecdotes that I keep finding and saving on my Iphone, my reader, my pc, Word files or printing and..well, they finish on my bedside table as well.

So I thought I’d compile a little gazette of lit-nerd anecdotes to catch up with during your weekend. Enjoy!

7 Book Dedications that Basically Say “Screw You, Mental Floss, Anita Okrent

The Greatest Definition of Love, Brain Pickings

When David Foster Wallace Taught Paul Thomas Anderson, Dan Piepenbring, The Paris Review

Carpe Diem: 10 Haruki Murakami Quotes to Make the Most of Today, Biographile

Nabokov and the Movies, John Colapinto, The New Yorker

The Daily Routines of Famous Creative People, Presented in an Interactive Infographic, Open Culture

Vladimir Nabokov Names the Greatest (and Most Overrated) Novels of the 20th Century, Open Culture

20 Literary Facts To Impress Your Friends With, Erin La Rosa, BuzzFeed

“Good hearted Naiveté”, Dan Piepenbring, The Paris Review

Michel Houellebecq’s Soumission: ‘More prescient than provocative’, The Telegraph

Scare Tactics: Michel Houellebecq Defends His Controversial New Book, The Paris Review

Leave a Reply

