ophelinhap

Literature, poetry, lots of books and just some stuff I write

No panic

10172843_774792852593742_8981910130323503404_n

Yes, 2015 will be pretty much a year in poetry, I am afraid.

After all, what can you expect from odd numbers? Much ado about nothing. Mayhem and chaos. Disorder and confusion.

So, no panic.

it arrives

uninvited

it has no shame

nor respect

it grips me

grasps me

holds me tight

holds me captive

I am clay in its claws

I am putty in its pawns

I

am longing for air

am longing for space

I

am trying to breathe

so badly

so desperately

but I

am fading away

am becoming a memory

a souvenir of things past

–          things left unsaid

things abandoned in a corner

things long forgotten

 

and all I want

is to escape

to run away

so badly

only my legs are failing me

I feel them becoming numb

my vision is blurred

everything is falling apart

but

everything is so far away now

so far away it doesn’t even matter

–          I simply don’t belong

neither here nor there

munch

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 22, 2015 by in Poetry, Stuff I write and tagged , .
